Muddy Waters – “Electric Mud” (Album 1969 part 1)

Electric Mud is a studio album by Muddy Waters. Released in 1968, it is a concept album which imagines Muddy Waters as a psychedelic musician.
Producer Marshall Chess suggested that Muddy Waters record experimental, psychedelic blues tracks with members of Rotary Connection in an attempt to revive the blues singer’s career.
The album peaked at #127 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart. It was controversial for its fusion of electric blues with psychedelic elements, but was influential on psychedelic rock bands of the era.

01 00:00 “I Just Want to Make Love to You” – Willie Dixon 
02 04:17 “I’m Your Hoochie Coochie Man” – Willie Dixon 
03 09:07 “Let’s Spend the Night Together” – Mick Jagger and Keith Richards 
04 12:15 “She’s Alright” – Morganfield 
05 18:44 “Mannish Boy” – Morganfield 
06 22:31 “Herbert Harper’s Free Press News” – Sidney Barnes, Robert Thurston
07 27:06 “Tom Cat” – Charles Williams 
08 30:43 “The Same Thing” – Willie Dixon

Muddy Waters – chitarra, voce
Pete Cosey – chitarra
Phil Upchurch – chitarra
Roland Faulkner – chitarra
Louis Satterfield – basso
Morris Jennings – batteria
Gene Barge – sassofono tenore, produttore
Charles Stepney – organo, arrangiamento, produttore

muddy waters electric mud

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: