Gandalf – “Gandalf” (Album 1969)

Gandalf was an influential late 1960s psychedelic rock group.
They were an American band originally called the Rahgoos and formed by Peter Sando, Frank Hubach, Bob Muller and Davy Bauer. They signed a record deal with Capitol Records in 1967 who made them rename the band Gandalf. They recorded their first and only LP the same year. The record includes covers of Tim Hardin, Eden Ahbez and Bonner & Gordon (the writers of “Happy Together”) and two songs composed by the band’s guitarist Peter Sando. But Capitol spurned them and only released the LP in 1969 with the wrong record inside the sleeve. The copies were recalled and damaged the band’s career. Capitol didn’t promote the record which made the sales worse. Over the years the album’s reputation grew and it was re-released by Sundazed records in 2002.

1. Golden Earrings 0:00
2. Hang On To A Dream 2:48
3. Never Too Far 7:06
4. Scarlet Ribbons 9:01
5. You Upset The Grace Of Living 12:09
6. Can You Travel In The Dark Alone 14:42
7. Nature Boy 17:49
8. Tiffany Rings 20:58
9. Me About You 22:50
10. I Watch The Moon 27:49

Peter Sando — guitar, vocals
Frank Hubach — organ
Bob Muller — bass guitar
Davy Bauer — drums

galfald anteprima

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: