Captain Beefheart and his Magic Band: “Strictly Personal” (Album 1968)

“Strictly Personal” is the second album by Captain Beefheart and his Magic Band. It was originally released in October 1968, almost a year after the band had initially taken to the studio to record the follow-up to 1967’s Safe as Milk. The finished album has been the subject of controversy owing to producer Bob Krasnow’s addition of phasing to many of the tracks, which Beefheart initially supported, but subsequently claimed was done without his knowledge or approval.

00:00 “Ah Feel Like Ahcid” 3:05
03:05 “Safe As Milk” 5:27
08:32 “Trust Us” 8:09
16:41 “Son of Mirror Man – Mere Man” 5:20
22:01 “On Tomorrow” 3:27
25:28 “Beatle Bones ‘n’ Smokin’ Stones” 3:18
28:46 “Gimme Dat Harp Boy” 5:05
33:51 “Kandy Korn” 5:06

Don Van Vliet – vocals, harmonica
Alex St. Clair – guitar
Jeff Cotton – guitar
Jerry Handley – bass guitar
John French – drums

capitain beefheart

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.

%d blogger hanno fatto clic su Mi Piace per questo: